Tuesday, 3 December 2013

Are you a liberal who denies the Truth? What stage of mourning for your former political identity as a liberal are you at?


  1. Disbelief out of stubbornness. This applies to someone who knows the Truth and admits to knowing the Truth, and knowing it with his tongue, but refuses to accept it and refrains from making a declaration.
  2. Disbelief out of denial. This applies to someone who denies with both heart and tongue something that is obvious to the reasonable and honest person. 
  3. Disbelief out of arrogance and pride something that is obvious to the reasonable and honest person. 
  4. Disbelief out of rejection.This applies to someone who acknowledges the truth in his heart, but rejects it with his tongue. For example, rejection of an unpalatable truth or denying the necessity of a course of action that is unwelcome. 
  5. Disbelief out of hypocrisy. For example, someone who does mind about immigration but says he doesn't. 
  6. Disbelief out of trying to sanctify a sin. For example, David Cameron promoting gay marriage. 
  7. Disbelief out of detesting a truth which calls for an unwelcome course of action. For example, the fact that SSMs are bad for Britain and slut-shaming is the only way to get the message across.
  8. Disbelief due to mockery and derision. For example, mocking anti-immigration parties even though you know you really should be supporting them because you are concerned about immigration too.
  9. Disbelief due to avoidance. This applies to those who turn away and avoid the truth. For example, not wishing to admit that you are no longer a liberal after so many years of being one. 
  10. Disbelief because of trying to substitute laws that promote social conservatism. This could take the form of:

(a) Rejection of Biblical/Koranic principles against extramarital sex without denying that they are are contained in the Bible

(b) Denying that the Bible/Koran e says homosexuality is an abomination and therefore rejecting it, or

(c) Substituting socially conservative laws which conform to Biblical/Koranic principles with PC liberal laws.

The stages, popularly known by the acronym DABDA, include:

  1. Denial 
  2. Anger 
  3. Bargaining 
  4. Depression 
  5. Acceptance

No comments: